About the Facility

The Bourbon County Regional Detention Center was constructed with an original capacity for 87 beds. Due to the ever-changing incarceration rate the facility built a new wing in 2016-2017, increasing the capacity. Currently the facility houses offenders for Bourbon County and the following surrounding counties: Nicholas, Harrison, and Robertson. They also house offenders for the Kentucky Department of Corrections and the United States Marshall Service.  The classification of these offenders, range from simple violations to violent offenses.